England Rugby World Cup – 10 years…

It is true, it has been 10 long years since England won the Rugby World Cup against Australia. The memories may be good and the celebrations of the ten year anniversary are in full swing: round tables recalling the victory, charity match in Twickenham, DVDs, tweeting the match as live, and Strictly… maybe not the latter.

There are of course criticisms about not consolidating that win into a more sustained legacy, but let’s hope that things are getting better.

The 2003 winning team: Josh Lewsey, Jason Robinson, Will Greenwood, Mike Tindall, Ben Cohen, Jonny Wilkinson, Matt Dawson, Trevor Woodman, Steve Thompson, Phil Vickery, Martin Johnson (c), Ben Kay, Richard Hill, Lawrence Dallaglio, Mike Catt, Jason Leonard.

Rugby Worldcup 2003 Rugby Worldcup Rugby Worldcup

Related Articles:
Rugby World Cup 2003: How the Guardin covered England’s victory




Ready for England v Argentina


Well, I did get a message from O2 about Getting Up for England and support the Rugby team in their campaign in the Rugby World Cup in New Zealand.

They offered a some pies and beer to watch the England v Argentina match… and here you go, they did deliver what they promised. So, all I have to do now is put the alarm and wake up in time to watch the match.

England Argentina O2 Pies 1England Argentina O2 Pies 2



England Argentina O2 Pies 3